Ally, Citizens, Invesco Named to Shortlist for the 2022 FCS Financial Marketer of the Year

On October 31, 2021, the FCS announced the shortlist of finalists for the 2022 FCS Financial Marketer of the Year Award (FMY). Listed alphabetically by company, they are:

  • Andrea Brimmer, Chief Marketing & PR Officer, Ally
  • Lori Dillon, EVP, Head of Enterprise Marketing, Citizens
  • Emily Pachuta, Chief Marketing & Analytics Officer, Invesco

The FMY Award recognizes innovation, creativity and impact in the financial services marketplace, and rewards the brand and the marketing leader responsible. Trophies for the winner and runners-up will be presented at an in-person Awards Gala on November 30th (6:00pm-10:00pm ET) at the New York Yacht Club.


Our judging panel considered a record number of entries, which represented an array of brands — from asset managers and consumer bankers to fintech firms and insurance companies. The final judging discussion was moderated by FCS Board Director Melissa Scauri of Morgan Stanley. This year’s judging panel included 19 senior executives from leading financial companies:

  • Linda Arrington, Chief Marketing Officer, Commercial Banking, JPMorgan Chase
  • Michael Bruckstein, Vice President, Media & Marketing Business Operations, Capital Group
  • Joanne Choi, Chief Marketing Officer, Lazard Asset Management
  • Kevin Comer, Managing Director of Marketing, CME Group
  • David Dintenfass, EVP, Head of Emerging Customers; Chief Marketing Officer, Fidelity Investments
  • Jessica Fernandez, SVP, Chief Marketing Officer, Calamos Investments
  • Elena French, Senior Vice President, Corporate Marketing, Communications and Brand, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Lauren Gimlett, Managing Director, Morgan Stanley
  • Mollie Jensen, Global Head of Marketing, Russell Investments
  • Melissa Lowry, Chief Marketing Officer, Early Warning (Zelle)
  • Maha Madain, Chief Marketing Officer, Santander
  • Meghan McCartan, Chief Marketing Officer, Hightower Advisors
  • Rob Prucnal, Director, Industries and Marketing National Asset Management and Alternative Investments, KPMG
  • Paula Pullano, Head of Marketing and Communications, BNY Mellon Wealth
  • Erik Schneberger, Chief Marketing Officer, American Century Investments
  • Lee Shapcott, Chief Marketing Officer, PGIM
  • Mike Venables, Managing Director, Head of Media, US Brand Advertising & Experiential Marketing, Citi
  • Beth Wood, EVP, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Principal Financial Group
  • Beth Woodruff, Sr. Director, Brand Strategy, Integrations, Gaming and Innovation, Ally

Our judges were recruited by the FMY Committee, a weeks-long effort led by FCS Vice Chair Tom Jago of The Ward Group.

Now in its 17th year, FMY celebrates how great marketing and communications can advance a firm’s business objectives and elevate the standard for exceptional work in the marketplace. Year after year, we’ve recognized the brands and the leaders who have stood out among the competition.

Past Winners

  • 2021  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2020  State Street Global Advisors; John Brockelman
  • 2019  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2018  E*TRADE; Lea Stendahl
  • 2017  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2016  Prudential; Niharika Shah
  • 2015  Citi; Elyssa Gray
  • 2014  Edward Jones; Brad Iversen
  • 2013  TD Bank; Vinoo Vijay
  • 2012  Prudential; Colin McConnell
  • 2011  Liberty Mutual; Paul Alexander
  • 2010  MetLife; Beth Hirschhorn
  • 2009  Fidelity Investments; Jim Speros
  • 2008  E*TRADE; Nick Utton
  • 2007  Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management; Rich Aneser
  • 2006  Smith Barney; Barbara Glasser

Any questions about FMY or the virtual awards ceremony can be sent to [email protected].