FCS Portfolio Awards

To register and enter:

In our 30th annual competition, the FCS is proud to continue to recognize the great and iconic financial services marketing and communications work created in our industry. To honor the work from 2023, we invite both Financial Institutions and Financial Industry participants to enter Portfolio, where they will compete separately in three Groups: B2B, Consumer Retail, and Corporate Image. A fourth Group, Employee Communications, is open exclusively to Financial Institutions.

Within each Group, you can enter your best work in the fields of Advertising, Branding, Collateral, Digital Media, Events, External Communications, Integrated Marketing, Media Strategy, and Public Relations.

Gold, Silver and Bronze trophies will be awarded in each category under Corporate Image, B2B, Consumer, and Employee Communications. Best In Show trophies are awarded in each of those four groups. In addition, entries from across all categories designated as either DEI (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion) or Corporate Social Responsibility are eligible for a Best In Show award for either of those two distinctions. [Note: in prior years, the DEI Best In Show was called Multicultural Best In Show.]

The judging panel will honor their top overall favorite with our Judges’ Choice Award.

FCS Portfolio Award categories include:


  • Audio Advertising
  • Direct Mail
  • Digital Display
  • Out-Of-Home (Single Entry / Campaign)
  • Print (Single Entry / Campaign)
  • Paid Social
  • Influencer Marketing
  • Television (Linear/Streaming) (Single Entry / Campaign)


  • Logo
  • Visual Identity System

External Communications:

  • Email
  • Podcasts
  • Organic Social


  • Annual Reports
  • Digital Collateral
  • Print Collateral

Public Relations


  • Event Marketing
  • Sponsorship Marketing

Media Strategy

Digital Media:

  • Apps and Tools
  • Online Video
  • Websites

Integrated Marketing

Branded Content with Media Partner:

  • Articles & Infographics
  • Podcasts
  • Videos
  • Events
  • Integrated Campaigns

Employee Communications: (Financial Institutions Only)

  • Podcast
  • Blog
  • Email
  • Event
  • Internal Website
  • Presentation
  • Video
  • Visual Identity
  • Integrated
  • Recruiting Campaign


All entries are $395 each. $20 discount per entry for current Corporate Members.
(To confirm your company’s membership, email FCS Admin Coordinator Marisa Jago. Your company logo should appear here: Corporate Members.)


  • Entries fees must be received by March 8, 2024, 3:00pm or entries will be disqualified.
  • All entries must have been accessible to audiences in the U.S./Canada for the first time during calendar 2023.
  • The FCS reserves the right to reclassify entries and will notify entrants of changes.
  • Duplicated or ineligible entries will be disqualified.
  • Entry fees for disqualified entries will not be refunded.

All entries, submissions, payment and judging will be conducted online.

To enter, please go to our dedicated FCS Portfolio Awards site (opens Jan. 2). (You must create a unique registration password for this website; it is not tied to the FCS website or linked to your membership password.)

Finalists will be notified by email beginning the week of March 18. Finalist company names will be posted to this web page on or about March 20. Non-winners will not be contacted.

Winners will be announced at the 30th Annual FCS Portfolio Awards Gala on Thursday, May 2, 2024 at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City. You need not be present to win a trophy.

For more information regarding any aspect of Portfolio, please email FCS CEO Kevin Windorf.


Senior marketing and creative executives from financial services firms and agencies are being recruited to serve on this year’s judging panel. Judging takes place in March.

To nominate a judge or for more information on the judging process, please contact Portfolio Judging Chair Tom Jago.


To discuss sponsorship opportunities for the FCS Portfolio Awards Gala, please email FCS CEO Kevin Windorf.

  • Creative Agency of Record

  • Communications Agency of Record

Portfolio 30 Awards / Event Committee

  • Kevin Windorf Committee Chair
  • Tom Jago The Ward Group, Judging Chair
  • Max Alex Mizuho Americas
  • Hailey Brent BNY Mellon Wealth
  • Siobhan Brunton 2112 Communications
  • Katy Brady Invesco
  • Stuart Burkhoff
  • Alaina Hay Water & Wall
  • Daniel Kaepplinger Fundamental Media
  • Matt Kirdahy Water & Wall
  • Felicity Moore 2112 Communications
  • Catherine Peta BlackRock
  • Caitlin Schillig Ameriprise Financial
  • Rebecca Schmidt Water & Wall
  • Tess Skoller MFS Investments

Questions about the FCS Portfolio Portal can be directed to FCS Portfolio Coordinator Maggie DeCapua.
Questions about payments and corporate membership can be directed to FCS Admin Coordinator Marisa Jago.