AllianceBernstein, Ally, Northwestern Mutual Named to Shortlist for the 2023 FCS Financial Marketer of the Year

On November 2, 2023, the FCS announced the shortlist of finalists for the 2023 FCS Financial Marketer of the Year Award (FMY). Listed alphabetically by company, they are:

  • Pinki Mehta, SVP/Managing Director, Co-Head of Global Marketing, AllianceBernstein
  • Andrea Brimmer, Chief Marketing & PR OfficerAlly
  • Lynn Teo, Chief Marketing OfficerNorthwestern Mutual

The FMY Award recognizes innovation, creativity and impact in the financial services marketplace, and rewards the brand and the marketing leader responsible. Trophies for the winner and runners-up will be presented at an in-person Awards Gala on November 30th (6:00pm-10:00pm ET) at the New York Yacht Club.


Our judging panel considered a diverse array of brands — from asset managers and consumer bankers to fintech firms and insurance companies. The final judging discussion was moderated by FCS Board Director Melissa Scauri of Morgan Stanley. This year’s judging panel included 14 senior executives from leading financial companies:

  • Kari Axberg, VP, Co-Head of Marketing, New York Life
  • Chuck Burke, Managing Director-Head of Global Marketing for Investment Management, Morgan Stanley
  • Dana Caragine, Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Arbor Realty Trust
  • Koley Corte, SVP & CMO, Corporate and Institutional, MetLife
  • Henry Detering, Chief Marketing Officer, Neuberger Berman
  • Stephanie Dobbs-Brown, Chief Marketing Officer, ICE
  • Sarah Estwick, Head of Marketing, Invesco
  • Arielle Gross Samuels, Global Head of Marketing, Blackstone
  • Erica Hughes, Senior Director, Multi-Cultural Marketing, Ally
  • Dipti Kachru, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Financial Services, Broadridge
  • Jeff Kelley, Senior Vice President, Head of Marketing Execution, Calamos Investments
  • Jennie Platt, Head of Marketing, TD Bank US
  • Lynn Teo, Chief Marketing Officer, Northwestern Mutual
  • Leslie Walstrom, Global Head of Marketing, Columbia Threadneedle Investments

Our judges were personally selected by the FMY Committee, led by FCS Vice Chair Tom Jago of The Ward Group.

Now in its 18th year, FMY celebrates how great marketing and communications can advance a firm’s business objectives and elevate the standard for exceptional work in the marketplace. Year after year, we’ve recognized the brands and the leaders who have stood out among the competition.

Past Winners

  • 2022  Invesco; Emily Pachuta
  • 2021  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2020  State Street Global Advisors; John Brockelman
  • 2019  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2018  E*TRADE; Lea Stendahl
  • 2017  Ally Financial; Andrea Brimmer
  • 2016  Prudential; Niharika Shah
  • 2015  Citi; Elyssa Gray
  • 2014  Edward Jones; Brad Iversen
  • 2013  TD Bank; Vinoo Vijay
  • 2012  Prudential; Colin McConnell
  • 2011  Liberty Mutual; Paul Alexander
  • 2010  MetLife; Beth Hirschhorn
  • 2009  Fidelity Investments; Jim Speros
  • 2008  E*TRADE; Nick Utton
  • 2007  Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management; Rich Aneser
  • 2006  Smith Barney; Barbara Glasser

Any questions about FMY or the Awards Gala can be sent to FCS CEO Kevin Windorf.